Board & Staff


The Atlantic Collaborative on Injury Prevention (ACIP), formerly the Atlantic Network for Injury Prevention (ANIP), was first established in 2000. With representation from each of the four Atlantic Provinces, ACIP works to link individuals and organizations working to prevent and reduce the impact of injuries in Atlantic Canada.

2023/2024 Board Members

The ACIP Leadership Team is a diverse mix of government, non-government, and community based organizations. The Leadership Team meets three times per year and is responsible for the governance of ACIP. Members of the Leadership Team include:


Co Chairs
Richard Louis, New Brunswick Trauma Program 
Sandra Newton, Child Safety Link, IWK Health Center 

Jackie Norman, Safety Services Nova Scotia

Bill Walker, Safety Services New Brunswick  
Members at Large
Tamela Carroll, NB Department of Health
Larah Dooley, WorkSafe NB, Atlantic Workers Compensation Boards
Stephanie O'Brien, NL Department of Health and Community Services 
Tara Hunt, Eastern Health, NL Injury Prevention Coalition
Nelofar Kureshi, Injury Free Nova Scotia 

Executive Director 
Tessa Firth, Master of Public Health 
Pronouns: She/her

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Share This Page

FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedinRSS FeedPinterest

Stay In Touch

Keep up to date with the latest news and information from ACIP by joining our "News" mailing list:

Upcoming Events

No events